Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trevor Amery

Trevor Amery

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Amery
"Nick and Emily are awesome! They are professional, prompt, and thorough. I know I can reach out to them and they will get to the bottom of any issue I may have. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Chris P

Chris P

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris P
"Nick and Emily go out of their way to REALLY make every interaction a good, worthwhile experience for me. I know they will take care of me, every time. Such a great feeling. They really care about their customers - an endangered species these days."
Profile photo of Michelle P

Michelle P

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle P
"Emily Schuster & Nick Mynderse were referred to us by our awesome broker who helped us buy our new home in San Diego. Emily & Nick are excellent in the field of insurance in all areas. Their expertise has saved our family both time and money. I wouldn't insure my home & cars with any other company. Thanks for the excellent service and value! They were very professional, helpful, and friendly. If you don't have a State Farm already. I will definitely urge you to switch! :)"
Profile photo of Emily Anderson

Emily Anderson

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Anderson
"Nick and Emily were very helpful and prompt in getting my insurance set up on my new car. They reissued the policy very quickly. :)"
Profile photo of Polly JONES

Polly JONES

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Polly JONES
"Emily and Nick are outstanding agents! Each time I contact them with questions, I receive professional and reliable answers. Thanks to them I can rest easy knowing I have them looking out for me!"
Profile photo of Gita Dittmar

Gita Dittmar

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gita Dittmar
"Armando provided an efficient, informative, and easy process in purchasing insurance, stellar service. Thank you!"
Profile photo of tanner h

tanner h

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by tanner h
"Armando and Emily are great! Nick and his team have always been responsive but it wasn't until I had a accident that I really appreciated the old school service that is really hard to come by these days. It was great to be able to walk into the office and get taken care of. They set up my rental car, called the collision center and scheduled the appointment while I enjoyed a hot cup of coffee. I did nothing and they did everything. Great team and true professionals."
Profile photo of Charis Corcoran

Charis Corcoran

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charis Corcoran
"Armando helped me get set up with new car insurance. He was knowledgeable, patient and so polite. He made the transition to State Farm seamless and enjoyable. You can count on him for a great experience."
Profile photo of Anna Marie Howard

Anna Marie Howard

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Marie Howard
"Emily and Nick at the Del Mar State Farm office are the best agents ever. First of all they always answer their phone and are ready to deal with any questions I have regarding my car insurance, home insurance and umbrella policy. They are consistently efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful. They do what they can to solve any problems in any given situation. Highly recommend this team!"
Profile photo of drucilla schulte

drucilla schulte

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by drucilla schulte
"Emily & Nick take the best care of me! Any & every time I call & need anything, they take care of all my insurance needs. They are a great team. So friendly & so professional & such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them as your insurance agents."
Profile photo of Drucilla Schulte

Drucilla Schulte

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Drucilla Schulte
"I needed to amend my previous positive review of NICK MYNDERSE & EMILY. I have had my insurance with them for about ten years & have been so happy with their friendliness, efficiency, and professionalism. I wouldn't think of going to any other agent for my insurance needs. I highly recommend Nick & Emily"
Profile photo of Lisa Eshun-Wilson

Lisa Eshun-Wilson

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Eshun-Wilson
"Nick is just an absolute dream! He really is always there for me, like an amazing neighbor! He has helped me coordinate insurance policies not just for myself but for my family - my precious younger siblings - in a professional and efficient manner. I am so impressed and looking forward to years of working together."
Profile photo of Flavia Pereira

Flavia Pereira

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Flavia Pereira
"I have been a client at Nick Mynderse and Emily Schuster’ s office for five years now and strongly recommend them. All my interactions with Emily were great. She is very professional, knows the business really well, always answers my questions and provides great advice. She is also very polite and nice."
Profile photo of Edmund Jay

Edmund Jay

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Edmund Jay
"Responsive and Courteous!!"
Profile photo of Alfredo R

Alfredo R

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alfredo R
"fast and reliable. would recommend."
Profile photo of Street Discussions

Street Discussions

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Street Discussions
"I signed up for renters insurance and I must say I’ve had the best experience! Armando and the rest of the team have always been accommodating, professional and made the whole process a breeze. I look forward to doing more business with State Farm Del Mar."
Profile photo of Gayle Landes

Gayle Landes

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gayle Landes
"Do yourself a favor and contact Nic or Emily at State Farm in Del Mar. They just saved me thousands of dollars vs my former Farmer’s insurance policy. Very informative, patient and a delight to do business with."
Profile photo of Nina Wright

Nina Wright

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Wright
"Lifelong State Farm customer that has all my needs met with this company. Condo, whether homeowner's or landlord policy. Autos and life (purchased at 18yrs old) Now looking at life insurance for my daughter as she begins her own life. I have had good agents in the Bay Area, Tahoe and now San Diego. This team with Nick Mynderse is the best, responsive and caring. Thank you all. Nina Wright"
Profile photo of Amber Rush

Amber Rush

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Rush
"Nick Mynderse, is by far the BEST insurance agent I have experienced. He responds promptly, answers questions with clarity and provides 10 star customer service. His office/support staff is excellent too. If you are not a StateFarm customer - SWITCH now.. and CHOOSE Nick and his office for your services.. Thank you for always providing amazing, fast and easy service."
Profile photo of Joan Zinser

Joan Zinser

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joan Zinser
"A big thanks to Emily and Nick for great customer service. Always helpful and efficient!"
Profile photo of Bernie Simkin

Bernie Simkin

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bernie Simkin
"compliments to Emily and Nick for providing first class service and attention to detail. - I needed some advice on new course of construction policy, and new policies in a fire hazard zone, and they were very responsive and clear with requirements, and on what the art of the possible was. quite helpful and appreciated."
Profile photo of Lisa StJohn

Lisa StJohn

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa StJohn
"Both Nick and Emily are wonderful!"
Profile photo of Rob Eccles

Rob Eccles

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Eccles
"Nick Mynderse and Emily Schuster have been handling my family's State Farm insurance needs for decades! They have always been very responsive in quickly meeting our needs at the best rates. Homeowners, life, and (many, many) car policies later, they are the very best in the San Diego area! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Janice Reynolds

Janice Reynolds

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Reynolds
"Emily is so very helpful, going the extra mile to make sure all the details are cared for and make this portion of my life easy. Thanks, Emily (and Nick for having her available)"
Profile photo of Peter Edelmuth

Peter Edelmuth

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Edelmuth
"I have joined my wife's Bundle for my car insurance. Emily was extremely helpful and guided me through the process with ease. I also saved about 20% of my current insurance so the experience was great. My wife Naomi speaks very highly of Nick Mynderse, her agent for many years. I'm glad to be on the team!"