Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Mynderse

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Mynderse

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Soraya Alexander

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and Emily are fabulous. They are super responsive, proactive, and easy to work with. They both spend a ton of time walking through options, and helping us navigate policy options, and taking on all the effort in working with whomever we need (body shops, their own claim center, etc)."

Michael Hanlon

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I had the most pleasant experience calling my State Farm Agent. Emily was fast and efficient and had that personal touch with her customers. She applied the changes to my policy in no time. This is why I choose State Farm as my insurance company for my home and auto needs. These days, it’s truly all about great customer experience and that’s what I got! Thank you State Farm."

Eva Trieger

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are not enough stars to rate the superior service I received from Emily Schuster today when trying to get coverage for my new home. State Farm is so fortunate to have Ms. Schuster on board as she is efficient, professional and helped me navigate the process. I am delighted to be working with State Farm and this agent, and feel confident that I have great coverage going forward. Thank you, Emily! Eva T."

Renee Drucas

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was incredibly informative and helpful today, walking me through the options for upgrading my coverage."

Joon Choi

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and Emily were very helpful for me to understand my insurance matters. They explained everything in detail so that I could understood 100%. My cost was more than reasonable. I would recommend them very highly to you."

MO EK

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Emily and Nick from State Farm Insurance, they were efficient, professional and helped me with any question. Highly recommend working with them."

Polly JONES

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily and Nick are outstanding agents! Each time I contact them with questions, I receive professional and reliable answers. Thanks to them I can rest easy knowing I have them looking out for me!"

James Sandler

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"NIck Mynderse and his agency are always available, always responsive and provide excellent service in dealing with insurance issues which can be complex."

Bruce Bartlett

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and Emily are very helpful and professional in any insurance needs."

Eric Freeberg

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We live in Rancho Santa Fe and had to move our personal property casualty insurance after 30+ years with the same company who was withdrawing from the California market. Our neighbor recommended Nick and Emily at Mynderse State Farm Office, and we were beyond impressed at their assistance. Emily was thoughtful, professional and was able to provide equivalent coverage within hours. We were so impressed we moved our auto and excess liability insurance. Recommend this office without hesitation."

Joseph Haydu

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to Del Mar and worked with Nick and Emily for our home insurance needs. They were both helpful and responsive in setting up the insurance. We had some billing questions later that they handled quickly and efficiently. It is also nice to call a business number and actually have someone answer the phone!"

andy e

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily and Nick did a great job of quickly setting me up with a homeowners policy after another company dropped the ball. Thank you so much!"

Stephanie Keller

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Before I bought renters insurance I searched around on Google for the best. State Farm is one of the top insurance companies in the market and I can see why. Their great value and low prices can't be beat. I feel valued as a long time customer and that's important to me. I couldn't be happier with them. I have been a customer for years and will continue to be one."

Lisa StJohn

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Both Nick and Emily are wonderful!"

Rita Lewis

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Both Nick and Emily are a pleasure to deal with - always professional and always very responsive. We've been dealing with Nick since he assumed ownership and we have the utmost confidence in him and his team."

Ian Colburn

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have bundled my home and auto with State Farm for a few years now and they have always been responsive, professional and provided fair and reasonable pricing. Cannot ask for much more!"

Jared Mehr

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is a great insurance agent. I had my car broken into, and Nick helped facilitate fixing everything. He made it incredibly easy for me, and took it upon himself to follow up with the repair shop weekly until it was fixed. I would definitely recommend Nick to anyone looking for a great agent."

Daniel O'Rourke

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily is great. Very professional and fast response time. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of greg jordan

greg jordan

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for years. When my agent of 20+ years sold her business to Nick Mynderse ... I was apprehensive....but for no good reason as it turns out. Nick and his team, Emily & Meghan... are wonderful. They are super responsive, helpful and don't mind my stupid questions. They make you feel as if they're dealing with a family member!"

Joan Sugihara

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Nick Mynderse since he took over this office, and I have ONLY POSITIVE things to say about him and his office team! They are a wonderful group! We have found them THE BEST in response to each and every inquiry we have presented to them!"

Raquel Hernandez

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily, Nick & Meghan are all great and a pleasure to work with!"

Romany Bowers

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Schuster & Nick Mynderse provide incredible service to all of their State Farm clients. They care about everyone they help."

Mark Lathom

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Megan was a great help."

Jeffery Harris

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing time working with Nick and his staff. Emily and Meghan were very professional and helpful. They were able to answer every question I had. I would recommend Nick and his staff to any of my friends and family."

Frenchè Marron

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick and Emily are both great. Very professional and informative. I would recommend this location!"